Alexander Popov Cup

The story of cooperation between MAER GROUP and Alexander Popov Cup all-Russian swimming tournament started in 2011 after its owner, Konstantin Mayor, made acquaintance with Nikita Bagayev and Alexander Popov – the main ideologists and organizers of the tournament. The idea behind the Popov Cup, its social role and sports value of the event made a deep impression on Konstantin. Since 2011, MAER GROUP has been providing support in organizing this competition on an annual basis. Moreover, every year the volumes of support increase: in 2014, in addition to organizational assistance, MAER GROUP awarded children with its own awards for the best results in their disciplines.

At the award ceremony of the winners of the Alexander Popov Cup in Yekaterinburg Konstantin Mayor awarded special prizes from MAER GROUP to the teenagers who showed the best results in the disciplines. Five boys and five girls showing the best results of the Tournament received prize tablets and certificates for purchase of goods of a world-known sports brand in any city of Russia.

@GALLERY

In addition, in support of the above event, MAER group issued a public service video “Developing children’s sports” designed to draw attention of the public to children’s events of similar scale.

The all-Russian swimming tournament Alexander Popov Cup has been held since 2008. The tournament started as the Ural Federal District Cup, and in 2009 received the status of All-Russian competition.

The main task of the tournament is popularization of the children’s sport and healthy lifestyle, development of youth swimming in Russia, looking up to international experience, increasing the sports mastership and serious training to such important sports events as 2016 and 2012 Olympic Games. 15 winners and medalists of the Alexander Popov Cup all-Russian swimming tournament are included into the Russian national teams, are the prize winners of world championships and Russian record holders.

Alexander Popov Cup is held with the active support of the Olympic and sports community of Russia. The organizers of the competition are Alexander Popov Academy, Swimming Federation of the Sverdlovsk oblast, Ministry of Physical Culture, Sports and Youth Policy of the Sverdlovsk oblast.

Alexander Popov is a prominent Soviet and Russian swimmer, four times Olympic Champion, six times World Champion, 21 times European Champion, one of the dominating swimmers at a global level in the 1990s. He is an alumnus of Fakel sports club of the town of Sverdlovsk-45. In 2014, 480 athletes took part in the competition representing 60 teams from 540 regions of Russia and CIS. Young men and ladies aged 13-15 participates in contests for 34 sets of awards in personal and relay swimming. 4 athletes met the master of sports criteria, 11 records of the Alexander Popov Cup were set. Traditionally, the sports event was visited by Russian renowned athletes: 3 times Olympic Champion and 9 times World Champion in Greco-Roman wrestling Alexander Karelin, 4 times Olympic Champion in gymnastics Alexei Nemov, 4 times World Champion in biathlon and silver medalist of Olympic Games Nikolai Kruglov, silver medalist of the London Olympics Eugeny Korotyshkin and others.

 

 

Marketing&communications project for Samsung More

Biggest media facade of Europe More

Кубок Александра Попова

История сотрудничества MAER GROUP со Всероссийским плавательным турниром "Кубок Александра Попова" началась в 2011 году, после знакомства владельца медиахолдинга Константина Майора с  Никитой Багаевым и Александром Поповым – главными идеологами и организаторами турнира. Идея Кубка Попова, социальная роль и спортивная ценность мероприятия  произвели глубокое впечатление на Константина. С 2011 года и по сегодняшний день MAER GROUP ежегодно оказывает поддержку в организации этих соревнований. При этом, каждый год объемы помощи увеличиваются: в 2014  и в 2015, помимо организационной помощи, MAER GROUP вручил детям собственные награды за лучшие результаты в дисциплинах и по международной таблице очков (FINA).

На церемонии награждения победителей Кубка Александра Попова 2014 в Екатеринбурге   Константин Майор вручил подросткам, показавшим лучшие результаты в дисциплинах, специальные призы от медиахолдинга MAER GROUP. Пятеро мальчиков и пять девочек, показавших лучшие результаты Турнира, получили наградные планшеты и сертификаты на покупку товаров всемирно известной спортивной марки в любом городе России.

@GALLERY

Кроме того, в поддержку данного мероприятия MAER GROUP выпустил социальный ролик «Развивая детский спорт», призванный обратить внимание общества на детские спортивные мероприятия подобного масштаба:

Всероссийский турнир по плаванию «Кубок Александра Попова» проводится с 2008 года. Турнир стартовал как Кубок УрФО, в 2009 году получил официальный статус Всероссийских соревнований.

Основная задача турнира – популяризация детского спорта и здорового образа жизни, развитие юношеского плавания в России, равнение на международный опыт, повышение спортивного мастерства и серьезная подготовка к таким значимым спортивным мероприятиям, как Олимпийские игры 2016 и 2020 годов. 15 победителей и призеров всероссийского турнира по плаванию «Кубок Александра Попова» входят в состав сборных команд России, являются призерами чемпионатов мира и рекордсменами России.

Кубок Александра Попова проводится при активной поддержке олимпийского и спортивного сообщества России.  Организаторы соревнований – ГК «Академия Александра Попова», «Федерация плавания Свердловской области», «Министерство физической культуры, спорта и молодежной политики Свердловской области». 

Александр Попов - выдающийся советский и российский пловец, четырёхкратный олимпийский чемпион, шестикратный чемпион мира, 21-кратный чемпион Европы, один из доминирующих пловцов на мировом уровне в 1990-х. Воспитанник спортивного клуба «Факел» города Свердловск-45. 

В 2014 году в соревнованиях приняли участие 480 спортсмена в составе 60 команд из 54 регионов России и стран СНГ. Юноши и девушки в возрасте 13-15 лет разыграли между собой 34 комплекта наград в личных видах и эстафетах. 4 спортсмена выполнили норматив мастера спорта, было установлено 11 рекордов турнира «Кубок Александра Попова». Традиционно спортивное мероприятие посетили именитые спортсмены России:  3-кратный олимпийский чемпион и 9-кратный чемпион мира по греко-римской борьбе Александр Карелин, 4-кратный олимпийский чемпион по спортивной гимнастике Алексей Немов, 4-х кратный чемпион мира по биатлону и серебряный призер Олимпийских игр Николай Круглов, серебряный призер Олимпиады в Лондоне Евгений Коротышкин и другие.

 

 

Коммуникационный проект для Samsung Подробнее

Самый большой медиафасад Европы Подробнее