IAA & MAER GROUP

Record of cooperation and joint projects

Number

year of the creation of the International Advertising Association

Today, MAER GROUP is one of few Russian media companies which are members of the International Advertising Association (IAA), the oldest industrial advertising structure founded in the USA in 1938. Same as for many other similar non-commercial organizations in the sphere of communications, the mission of IAA is “popularizing the critical role and advantages of advertising as a vital force of healthy market economy and the ground for development of independent mass media”, and promoting cooperation among advertisers, agencies, producers of advertising materials and mass media. The Association has 56 local offices all over the world, including Russia. 

Key persones of IAA:

For several years of membership in the global International Advertising Association and cooperation with it we could implement a lot of own projects related to the global advertising market, and, in particular, its Russian segment. The most significant of them were the World Advertising Congress in Beijing, the World Advertising Summit in Moscow (2014) and the Leadership Forum in London (2015). 

 

43th IAA World Congress, Beijing, 2014 

IAA World Congress was hosted by the Chinese capital and was dedicated to the subject of innovations and evolution of the advertising market. Delegates from 40 countries of the world could learn about how trademarks, agencies, media, futurists and economist cope with the difficulties faced today by the advertising industry. MAER GROUP took part as the sponsor of the event, together with such renowned companies as Microsoft, Google, Omnicom, and Dentsu.

"Participation in such events is for us a confirmation of the success of the company’s selected development strategy, which main vector is entry into the international market. MAER GROUP award confirms recognition of our company by the global community," commented Konstantin Mayor.

“MAER GROUP is one of the leading experts of the industry, therefore, we didn’t just learn the global practice of the colleagues at the congress, but shared our personal experience as well. The Russian market remains one of the most attractive in the world, which, together with the interest to our company, assured success of our participation in the congress,” noted Tatyana Mamaeva, head of sales at MAER GROUP.

The team of the media holding actively participated not only the session part of the Congress, held working meetings with the participants of round tables and defended its own analytical reports. In addition, MAER GROUP became IAA’s partner in organizing the Congress. The General Director of MAER GROUP Konstantin Mayor in Beijing was awarded for high achievements in the Russian advertising market and prospects of global development of the company, and for active participation in preparation of the forum.

 

 

World Advertising Summit, Moscow, 2014

In 2014 MAER GROUP media holding became the official information partner of the World Advertising Summit held in Moscow on 9-10 October. Alongside the leading professional association and unions of Russia, MAER GROUP media holding became one of the partners of the largest event of the international and Russian media community.

The holding took active part in organization of the Summit and in the program of its information support. The main program of the World Information Summit were attended by tens of leading experts and practitioners of the global advertising and media industry. Among them are President of International Advertising Association Faris Abouhamad, General Director of International Advertising Association Michael Lee, General Director of European Association of Communications Agencies (EACA) Dominic Lyle, post-chairman, member of the executive committee of the European Advertising Standards Alliance (EASA), General Secretary of the Hungarian Council for Self-regulation in Advertising (RT) Suzanne Ildiko Fazekasm President of the Association of Communications Agencies of Russia (ACAR) Alexei Kovylov and other.

As was noted by the head of the Department of mass media and advertising of Moscow, “among the tasks of the Summit is the experience sharing among the leaders of global media communication industry of megacities, the gained experience will be applied in Moscow”. The organizers of the Summit were the Government of Moscow jointly with the International Advertising Association (IAA) with the support by the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia.

You can read the interview of Konstantin Mayor, Michael Lee and Faris Abouhamad here.

Marketing&communications project for Samsung More

Biggest media facade of Europe More

IAA & MAER GROUP

История сотрудничества и совместные проекты

Цифра

год создания Международной рекламной Ассоциации

Сегодня медиахолдинг MAER GROUP — одна из немногих российских медиакомпаний, состоящих в Международной рекламной Aссоциации (IAA), старейшей отраслевой рекламной структуре, основанной в США в 1938 году. Как и для многих других подобных некоммерческих организаций в сфере коммуникаций, целью IAA является «популяризация критической роли и преимуществ рекламы как жизненной силы здоровой рыночной экономики и основы развития независимых СМИ», а также содействие в кооперации рекламодателям, агентствам, производителям рекламных материалов и СМИ. Ассоциация имеет 56 локальных офисов в разных странах мира, в том числе и в России. 

Ключевые персоны IAA:

За несколько лет членства в глобальной  International Advertising Association  и сотрудничества с ней нам удалось реализовать множество совместных проектов, связанных с мировым рекламным рынком и, в частности, его российским сегментом. Самыми знаковыми из них стали Мировой рекламный конгресс в Пекине, Всемирный рекламный саммит в Москве (2014) и Leadership Forum в Лондоне (2015).

 

43th IAA World Congress, Пекин, 2014

Мировой конгресс IAA проходил в столице Китая и  был посвящен теме инноваций и эволюции рекламного рынка. Делегаты из 40 стран мира узнали о том, как торговые марки, агентства, СМИ, футуристы и экономисты справляются с трудностями, стоящими перед сегодняшней рекламной индустрией. MAER GROUP приняла участие в качестве спонсора форума, наряду с такими известными компаниями как Microsoft, Google, Omnicom, Dentsu.

«Участие в подобных мероприятиях является для нас подтверждением успеха выбранного курса развития компании, главный вектор которого – выход на международный рынок. Награда MAER GROUP свидетельствует о признании нашей компании в мировом сообществе», – сказал Константин Майор.

«MAER GROUP – является одним из ведущих экспертов отрасли, поэтому на конгрессе мы не только изучали мировую практику коллег, но и делились личным опытом. Российский рынок остается одним из самых привлекательных в мире, что наряду с интересом к нашей компании обеспечило успех участия на конгрессе», – отметила руководитель отдела продаж MAER GROUP Татьяна Мамаева.

Команда медиахолдинга активно участвовала не только в сессионной части Конгресса, проводила рабочие встречи с участниками круглых столов и защищала собственные аналитические доклады. Кроме этого, MAER GROUP стал партнером IAA по организации Конгресса. Генеральному директору MAER GROUP Константину Майор в Пекине была вручена награда за высокие достижения на российском рынке рекламы и перспективы глобального развития компании, а также за активное участие в подготовке форума.

 

Всемирный рекламный Саммит, Москва, 2014 

В 2014 году медиахолдинг MAER GROUP стал официальным информационным  партнером Всемирного рекламного саммита который состоялся в Москве 9 – 10 октября. Наряду с ведущими профессиональными ассоциациями и объединениями России медиахолдинг MAER GROUP стал одним из партнеров крупнейшего события международного   и российского медиасообщества. 

Холдинг принял активное участие в организации Саммита и в программе его информационной поддержки. В основной программе Всемирного рекламного саммита приняли участие десятки ведущих экспертов и практиков мировой рекламной и медиаотрасли.  Среди них президент Международной рекламной ассоциации Фарис Абухамад, генеральный директор Международной рекламной ассоциации Майкл Ли, генеральный директор Европейской ассоциации коммуникационных агентств (ЕАСА) Доминик Лайл, пост-председатель, член исполкома Европейского альянса по рекламным стандартам (EASA), генеральный секретарь Венгерского совета по саморегулированию в рекламе (RT) Сюзанна Ильдико Фазекас, президент Ассоциации коммуникационных агентств России (АКАР) Алексей Ковылов и другие.

Как отметил руководитель Департамента средств массовой информации и рекламы города Москвы , «среди задач Саммита – обмен опытом лидеров мировой медиакоммуникационной индустрии мегаполисов, полученный опыт будет применен в Москве». Организаторами Саммита выступили  Правительство Москвы совместно с Международной рекламной ассоциацией (IAA) при поддержке Федеральной антимонопольной службы России.
 


 

Коммуникационный проект для Samsung Подробнее

Самый большой медиафасад Европы Подробнее